4th of July Wreath

As you may have noticed by now, I enjoy making wreaths!! I have never made a 4th of July wreath before so I looked to Pinterest, of course, for some inspiration!! I found some really cute ones, and some that were too flashy for my taste. I decided to go with a more floral approach while still incorporating the good ‘ol red white and blue!! Here it is sitting in a chair on my back porch because I hadn’t gotten the hook to hang it up yet!!

Image

All of the materials I used were found at Hobby Lobby:

1 vine wreath

Various Red White and Blue fake flowers

Flexible Thick Burlap Ribbon (No Wire)

Part of what I like about working with a vine wreath is that it doesn’t take a lot of work to secure your items into the wreath. The vines themselves can act as places to wedge things in between and I haven’t ever had a problem with things coming undone. If you need to secure any of your items you can use some thin pieces of wire!!

 

I plan on adding a few mini flags to it when I get it up on the door!! Let me know what you think in the comments below!! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

